Connect with us


Tennis – 2023 Davis Cup Final 8 in Malaga: Updated results and standings – Complete list



The Davis Cup Finals 2023 are officially underway in Malaga.

Known as the ‘World Cup of tennis’, from 21-26 November, the remaining eight men’s tennis teams that have successfully battled through the group stages will now compete in the knockout rounds at Spain’s Martin Carpena Arena for the chance to lift the Davis Cup.

The men’s final will feature a knockout draw of eight teams including Canada, Serbia, Italy, Australia, Great Britain, Netherlands, Czechia and Finland.

The quarter-final line-up is as follows:

  • Canada v Finland
  • Australia v Czechia
  • Italy v Netherlands
  • Serbia v Great Britain

Each “tie” will feature two singles matches and a doubles match decider if needed. Countries’ No.1 players will match up against each other and so on.

The winners from the quarter-finals will play across two semi-finals with the ultimate decider set for Sunday 26 November.

Discover all the results as they happen, here.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *